AusBiotech open Board election ballot


Online voting for the 2017 AusBiotech election ballot opened yesterday, to elect a director to the one available position on the Board. Long-standing and high profile members are among the candidates for this year’s election.

AusBiotech has received eligible nominations for the vacant position from five excellent candidates:

  • Dr Cynthia Cliff, Queensland University of Technology
  • Ms Serina Cucuzza, The Burnet Institute
  • Dr Dean Moss, UniQuest
  • Prof Jan Tennent, BioMedical Research Victoria
  • Dr Brad Walsh, Minomic

Eligible financial Members (excluding Student and Other Members) of AusBiotech are urged to cast their vote before Monday 9 October 2017.

The newly-elected director will be announced at the AusBiotech Annual General Meeting at 12.30pm on Wednesday 25 October 2017 at the Adelaide Convention Centre.

Queries regarding the voting process may be directed to Lorraine Chiroiu, Deputy CEO, AusBiotech on (03) 9828 1400 or

For members seeking to confirm their membership status is current, please contact Tanya Daw, Member Services Manager, AusBiotech on or (03) 9828 1431.